Friends

VIP-RecepFriends of Breakthrough Schools is our non-profit development and advocacy organization. Friends of Breakthrough is responsible for closing the gap in public funding we need to overcome each year, as well as working with community, business, and political leaders to build city-wide support for high-quality public school options for all children in Cleveland. It is led by John Zitzner, who is one of the original founders of Breakthrough Schools.  Learn more about Friends!

Meet Today’s Learners – Tomorrow’s Leaders.  Click here.

Board-Pic

Friends of Breakthrough Staff

John Zitzner, President
jzitzner@breakthroughschools.org | (216) 373-7801

Susan Ertle, Executive Director of Development
sertle@breakthroughschools.org | (216) 373-7803

Jessica Cohen, Senior Director of Grants and Foundation Relations
jcohen@breakthroughschools.org | (216) 539-9349 x2602

Karen Solomon, Director of Annual Fund
ksolomon@breakthroughschools.org | (216) 373-2795

Katie Emerson, Director of Engagement and Donor Relations
kemerson@breakthroughschools.org | (216) 373-2685

Susan Gallagher, Relationship Manager
sgallagher@breakthroughschools.org | (216) 373-2664

Doniell Gill, Gifts and Grants Administrator
dgill@breakthroughschools.org | (216) 539-9349 x2602

Samantha Westfall, Resource Development Associate
swestfall@breakthroughschools.org | (216) 539-9349 x2605

Samantha Steinfeld, Development Associate
ssteinfeld@breakthroughschools.org | (216) 539-9349 x2610

Liz HassHill, Accounting Manager
lhasshill@breakthroughschools.org  | (216) 539-9349 x2602

Many thanks to our Friends of Breakthrough Schools Board Members (listed to the right) for their tireless work and support of our network of schools.

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes